The Evil Order of Nine Angles

Order of Nine Angles

Order of Nine Angles

The ‘evil guys and gals’ of the Order of Nine Angles make another appearance in modern fiction – in Stephen Leather’s new ‘Jack Nightingale’ novel entitled Lastnight, to be published by Hodder & Stoughton in January  2014.

“Nightingale discovers that the murdered Goths had one thing in common: a tattoo connected to the secretive Satanic child-sacrificing cult called the Order Of Nine Angles. As Nightingale closes in on the killers, the tables are turned and he finds himself in the firing line, along with his friends and family. The Order will stop at nothing to protect their secrets and Nightingale realises that there is nothing he can do to protect himself. Nor can he run, for the Order has connections across the world.”

Best-selling author Stephen Leather is a former journalist on newspapers such as The Times (of London) and the South China Morning Post in Hong Kong. His novels have been translated into more than ten languages and he has written for television shows such as London’s Burning and the BBC’s Murder in Mind series.


Editorial note: Myatt himself – the alleged founder and Grand Master of the O9A – gets  a fictional  (i.e. an inaccurate) mention in connection with the satanic ‘order of nine angels’ in the 2013 novel A Child for the Devil by another best-selling author, Conrad Jones.

See The Order of Nine Angles in Contemporary Fiction.

Article source: